1 Anxious Liberal


That’s Why I Quit
May 10, 2011, 11:52 am
Filed under: Democratizing the Liberal Party

I’m not sure whether I agree with the rules laid out by the National Executive for the leadership race (and de facto for the interim leader).  However, one thing that is obvious is that they are trying to make things as difficult as possible for Bob Rae.  The rule truth about Igantieff’s appointment to the top job last time was that the elites of the party establishment had already decided that among the three candidates Ignatieff was the obvious choice so why waste time with an actual race.  And besides, maybe the grassroots will make a ‘mistake’ … again.  This time they are less obvious about it, but they still want to make sure Bob Rae doesn’t win.  Who cares what the grassroots thinks about any of this.  Right?  I’m sick of this crap from the Liberals.  That’s why I quit.

Comments are closed.



