1 Anxious Liberal


Rise Up Grassroots!
May 6, 2011, 12:00 pm
Filed under: Democratizing the Liberal Party

I like this, I REALLY like this:

I joined the party because of renewal, here we sit five years later, still talking. But, that’s the past, we needed to get decimated before everyone understood. Torn down, there’s nothing left to shelter reality, I’m convinced now we can rebuild this, just listen to the right voices, still old agendas around.

What I don’t like, however, is the Liberal elites deciding whether there should be a new leader now or later.  Who are they to decide?  They have learned nothing!  They gave us a leader without our say before, and now they do this?  Consult with the membership and ask us what we think.  Afterall, it is the GRASSROOTS who shall decide!

Rise up, grassroots.  Rise up!

Comments are closed.



